NYX Tinted Brow Mascara Review

Two things I love are good brows and NYX products… so when I saw the NYX brow display at ULTA I was immediately intrigued. I picked up the Tinted Brow Mascara tester for the darkest shade, a brown black color, (only to drop it and have it shatter all over the floor…yep. My life). Anyway, I tried it out on my brows and loved how it gave it color but also how the gel made all the little hairs stay in place. I immediately purchased it and when I tried it out on my brows the next day (without any other product on), I fell in love. My brows are naturally pretty light in comparison to my natural hair color and they got some bald spots going on 😦 The NYX Brow Mascara really helped to shape them, darken them up, and hold them in place REALLY well and REALLY quickly. I also loved how it darkened them up so it was way easier to go in with other products to shape them better. If you have naturally light brows like me, It’s a great way too look like you’re rocking natural brows, but totally aren’t.

I spend SO much time on my brows it feels like, and now it’s SO nice to have an option for when I don’t have too much time. I still like the look of my brows better when using the Brow Mascara, the Anastasia Brow Wiz, and a dark brown powder….but that’s a lot. If you don’t have a lot of time in the morning, or are going for a natural brow look… this NYX stuff is PERFECT. I seriously, highly, recommend it to everyone! For only $6.99….yaaasss. Plus, if you already have great natural brows, this stuff will be incredible for you to just run through your brows to add a bit of color and hold everything in place.

nyxbrowmascara

signature

16 thoughts on “NYX Tinted Brow Mascara Review

  1. Pingback: April 2015 Favorites! | Glimmering Darling

Leave a comment